KU Islamic History department decides to award three scholarships each year

The Department of Islamic History University of Karachi has decided to award three scholarships each year. The need and merit-based scholarships would be given to the students who would fulfill the criteria set by the departmental faculty.

This scholarship has been named after Professor Dr Muhammad Shakeel Siddiqui– the former chairman of the department. He was a beloved teacher of the department. We are launching this scholarship to pay homage to our late teacher for his religious and scholarly services.

These views were expressed by the Chairman Department Islamic History Dr Muhammad Sohail Shafiq on Thursday. He mentioned that funding for the said scholarship would be arranged by faculty members voluntarily.

Dr Shafiq mentioned that Professor Dr Muhammad Shakeel Siddiqui died on September 27, 2014.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Coronavirus Update

Hello world update yourself with covid-19.